The Board of Trustees is a group elected by the school community every three years. Seddon School BOT comprises of 5 parent representives, the principal and one elected staff representive.

The board is the governing body of the school. They are also the employer of staff and the custodians of all the school property.

The BOT is responsible for:

  • The governance of the school
  • The making and implementing of policies
  • The accountability for the correct use of government funds
  • The maintenance of the school and buildings
  • Consultation with parents
  • Working with the principal and staff for excellence at the school

Parents and prospective parents are welcome to contact the BOT with questions, comments or concerns:

BOT Chairman Tyrone Yianakis
Vice Chairman  Steve Pellett
Finance  Marcus van Asch
Property Steve Pellett
Maori Rep  Eileen Eriha
Health/Safety  Eileen Eriha
Staff Rep  Kirstin Kelleher
Principal   Tania Pringle
BOT Secretary   Joanne Cameron
Self Review Garrie Armstrong
Personal Fraser Avery